Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Double Whammy

ebook

USA TODAY BESTSELLER.FILLED WITH HUMOR AND FRESH, ENDEARING CHARACTERS..."Funny & wonderful & human. It gets the Stephanie Plum seal of approval." – Janet Evanovich"Archer navigates a satisfyingly complex plot and injects plenty of humor as she goes. This madcap debut is a winning hand for fans of Janet Evanovich and Deborah Coonts." – Library Journal.Davis Way thinks she's hit the jackpot when she lands a job as the fifth wheel on an elite security team at the fabulous Bellissimo Resort and Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi. But once there, she runs straight into her ex-ex husband, a rigged slot machine, her evil twin, and a trail of dead bodies. Davis learns the truth and it does not set her free—in fact, it lands her in the pokey. Buried under a mistaken identity, her hot streak runs cold until her landlord Bradley Cole steps in. Make that her landlord, lawyer, and love interest. With his help, Davis must win this high stakes game before her luck runs out. Praise for DOUBLE WHAMMY:"If Scout Finch and Carl Hiaasen had a baby, it would be Davis (Way.) Double Whammy is filled with humor and fresh, endearing characters. It's that rarest of books: a beautifully written page-turner. It's a winner!" – Michael Lee West, Author of Gone With a Handsomer Man"Fast-paced, snarky action set in a compelling, southern glitz-and-glamour locale. A lovable, hapless heroine Jane Jameson would be proud to know. Utterly un-put-down-able." – Molly Harper, Author of the Award-Winning Nice Girls Series"With Janet Evanovich's endorsement readers can expect loads of humor and quirky characters, but they are also gifted with an extremely well-written novel and a heroine fully formed and quite complex...Expectations will be high with this debut mystery, but readers can be assured that they will be met with the very enjoyable, humorous, and exciting novel." – Kings River Life Magazine"Surrounded by an interesting cast of characters exploding with southern charm, this was a fun read full of snarky and witty banter (especially her internal dialogue) that kept me entertained as I quickly turn the pages in a book that I could not put down." – Dru Ann Love, Dru's Book MusingsBooks in the Davis Way Crime Caper Mystery Series:DOUBLE WHAMMY (#1)DOUBLE DIP (#2) DOUBLE STRIKE (#3) October 2015Part of the Henery Press Mystery Series Collection, if you like one, you'll probably like them all...Author Bio: Gretchen Archer is a Tennessee housewife who began writing when her daughters, seeking higher educations, ran off and left her. She lives on Lookout Mountain with her husband, son, and a Yorkie named Bently. Double Whammy is her first Davis Way crime caper. You can visit her at gretchenarcher.com.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Henery Press

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781938383373
  • Release date: July 9, 2014

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781938383373
  • File size: 424 KB
  • Release date: July 9, 2014

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

USA TODAY BESTSELLER.FILLED WITH HUMOR AND FRESH, ENDEARING CHARACTERS..."Funny & wonderful & human. It gets the Stephanie Plum seal of approval." – Janet Evanovich"Archer navigates a satisfyingly complex plot and injects plenty of humor as she goes. This madcap debut is a winning hand for fans of Janet Evanovich and Deborah Coonts." – Library Journal.Davis Way thinks she's hit the jackpot when she lands a job as the fifth wheel on an elite security team at the fabulous Bellissimo Resort and Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi. But once there, she runs straight into her ex-ex husband, a rigged slot machine, her evil twin, and a trail of dead bodies. Davis learns the truth and it does not set her free—in fact, it lands her in the pokey. Buried under a mistaken identity, her hot streak runs cold until her landlord Bradley Cole steps in. Make that her landlord, lawyer, and love interest. With his help, Davis must win this high stakes game before her luck runs out. Praise for DOUBLE WHAMMY:"If Scout Finch and Carl Hiaasen had a baby, it would be Davis (Way.) Double Whammy is filled with humor and fresh, endearing characters. It's that rarest of books: a beautifully written page-turner. It's a winner!" – Michael Lee West, Author of Gone With a Handsomer Man"Fast-paced, snarky action set in a compelling, southern glitz-and-glamour locale. A lovable, hapless heroine Jane Jameson would be proud to know. Utterly un-put-down-able." – Molly Harper, Author of the Award-Winning Nice Girls Series"With Janet Evanovich's endorsement readers can expect loads of humor and quirky characters, but they are also gifted with an extremely well-written novel and a heroine fully formed and quite complex...Expectations will be high with this debut mystery, but readers can be assured that they will be met with the very enjoyable, humorous, and exciting novel." – Kings River Life Magazine"Surrounded by an interesting cast of characters exploding with southern charm, this was a fun read full of snarky and witty banter (especially her internal dialogue) that kept me entertained as I quickly turn the pages in a book that I could not put down." – Dru Ann Love, Dru's Book MusingsBooks in the Davis Way Crime Caper Mystery Series:DOUBLE WHAMMY (#1)DOUBLE DIP (#2) DOUBLE STRIKE (#3) October 2015Part of the Henery Press Mystery Series Collection, if you like one, you'll probably like them all...Author Bio: Gretchen Archer is a Tennessee housewife who began writing when her daughters, seeking higher educations, ran off and left her. She lives on Lookout Mountain with her husband, son, and a Yorkie named Bently. Double Whammy is her first Davis Way crime caper. You can visit her at gretchenarcher.com.


Expand title description text