Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

ACID

ebook
"Jenna Strong is a futuristic Jason Bourne."--Justine Magazine

Fans of Matched and Divergent will be hooked by this fast-paced, nail-biting survival story, featuring an unforgettable heroine reminiscent of Katniss Everdeen and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo's Lisbeth Salander.


The year is 2113. In Jenna Strong's world, ACID--the most brutal controlling police force in history--rule supreme. No throwaway comment or whispered dissent goes unnoticed--or unpunished. And it was ACID agents who locked Jenna away for life, for a horrendous crime she struggles to remember. But Jenna's violent prison time has taught her how to survive by any means necessary. When a mysterious rebel group breaks her out, she must use her strength, speed, and skill to stay one step ahead of ACID and try to uncover the truth about what really happened on that terrible night two years ago. They've taken her life, her freedom, and her memories away from her. How can she reclaim anything when she doesn't know who to trust?

Winner of the North East Teenage Book Award

"Great suspense . . . excellent characters and gripping action."--TheGuardian.com

From the Hardcover edition.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: March 11, 2014

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780385372411
  • Release date: March 11, 2014

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780385372411
  • File size: 3887 KB
  • Release date: March 11, 2014

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5.5
Lexile® Measure:840
Interest Level:9-12(UG)
Text Difficulty:4-5

"Jenna Strong is a futuristic Jason Bourne."--Justine Magazine

Fans of Matched and Divergent will be hooked by this fast-paced, nail-biting survival story, featuring an unforgettable heroine reminiscent of Katniss Everdeen and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo's Lisbeth Salander.


The year is 2113. In Jenna Strong's world, ACID--the most brutal controlling police force in history--rule supreme. No throwaway comment or whispered dissent goes unnoticed--or unpunished. And it was ACID agents who locked Jenna away for life, for a horrendous crime she struggles to remember. But Jenna's violent prison time has taught her how to survive by any means necessary. When a mysterious rebel group breaks her out, she must use her strength, speed, and skill to stay one step ahead of ACID and try to uncover the truth about what really happened on that terrible night two years ago. They've taken her life, her freedom, and her memories away from her. How can she reclaim anything when she doesn't know who to trust?

Winner of the North East Teenage Book Award

"Great suspense . . . excellent characters and gripping action."--TheGuardian.com

From the Hardcover edition.

Expand title description text