Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Crown's Fate

ebook

The gorgeous and darkly compelling sequel to The Crown's Game—perfect for fans of Red Queen and Shadow and Bone. A New York Times bestseller!

Magic is growing, shadows are rising, and the throne is at stake...

Russia is on the brink of great change. Pasha's coronation approaches, and Vika is now the Imperial Enchanter, but the role she once coveted may be more difficult—and dangerous—than she ever expected.

Pasha is grappling with his own problems—his legitimacy is in doubt, the girl he loves loathes him, and he believes his best friend is dead. When a challenger to the throne emerges—and with the magic in Russia growing rapidly—Pasha must do whatever it takes to keep his position and protect his kingdom.

For Nikolai, the ending of the Crown's Game stung deeply. Although he just managed to escape death, Nikolai remains alone, a shadow hidden in a not-quite-real world of his own creation. But when he's given a second chance at life—tied to a dark price—Nikolai must decide just how far he's willing to go to return to the world.

With revolution on the rise, dangerous new magic rearing up, and a tsardom up for the taking, Vika, Nikolai, and Pasha must fight—or face the destruction of not only their world but also themselves.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: May 16, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062422637
  • File size: 813 KB
  • Release date: May 16, 2017

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062422637
  • File size: 813 KB
  • Release date: May 16, 2017

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:6
Lexile® Measure:820
Interest Level:9-12(UG)
Text Difficulty:3-5

The gorgeous and darkly compelling sequel to The Crown's Game—perfect for fans of Red Queen and Shadow and Bone. A New York Times bestseller!

Magic is growing, shadows are rising, and the throne is at stake...

Russia is on the brink of great change. Pasha's coronation approaches, and Vika is now the Imperial Enchanter, but the role she once coveted may be more difficult—and dangerous—than she ever expected.

Pasha is grappling with his own problems—his legitimacy is in doubt, the girl he loves loathes him, and he believes his best friend is dead. When a challenger to the throne emerges—and with the magic in Russia growing rapidly—Pasha must do whatever it takes to keep his position and protect his kingdom.

For Nikolai, the ending of the Crown's Game stung deeply. Although he just managed to escape death, Nikolai remains alone, a shadow hidden in a not-quite-real world of his own creation. But when he's given a second chance at life—tied to a dark price—Nikolai must decide just how far he's willing to go to return to the world.

With revolution on the rise, dangerous new magic rearing up, and a tsardom up for the taking, Vika, Nikolai, and Pasha must fight—or face the destruction of not only their world but also themselves.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    HarperCollins

    Kindle Book
    Release date: May 16, 2017

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780062422637
    File size: 813 KB
    Release date: May 16, 2017

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9780062422637
    File size: 813 KB
    Release date: May 16, 2017

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 6
    Lexile® Measure: 820
    Interest Level: 9-12(UG)
    Text Difficulty: 3-5
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading